The official community for Dread announcements, discussion, and feedback. Come post any bugs!
Only posts relating to this site in this subdread allowed! Posts here are manually reviewed before public posting!
by /u/xena4000 · 0 votes · 3 weeks ago
How does Dread still know that the replies I made under my posts, with now the deleted account, are mine? It says 'Post author'?
Equally... how does dread know I'm a 'New User' if I deleted the account?
answers needed, thank you.
/u/HugBunter A · 1 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
When an account is deleted, all information from the account is deleted, completely wiped. Your posts and comments get assigned to a blank account to blackhole it, this account is "[deleted]". The milk bottle and other attributes are cached on the posts/comments itself.
/u/zuzuzuzu · 2 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
Nothing is truly deleted anymore, son. It just gets stored on some server somewhere, but might no longer appear on the front end.
/u/HugBunter A · 2 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
Except at Dread, where everything was designed to be truly gone.
/u/Wodra3000 · 1 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
Dread don't know, that your posts/replies are yours: you deleted your account, so it doesn't matter. O_o
Date of the registration. Deleted accounts are not new accounts. If you register a new account, the account has the date of the registration.
What do you want to do? Why is this important?
/u/xena4000 · 1 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
I think you misunderstood.
make a thread.
reply under the thread.
delete the thread.
delete your account.
Open new session, check the post and you'll see that while it was posted by /u/deleted, the thread still has got the baby bottle "New User" and your replies are labeled as "Post Author".
So if the account is deleted, how can the forum know the account that posted it was "new" and the account that replied was "post author"? How can a link with theoretically non existent data exist?
/u/Xanitforthecash · 1 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
if you delete, then not get a new tor ID before getting a new dread account, they can probably tell its the same person, if they had a reason to look.
I change IDs between every onion
/u/rcchem66 · 1 votes · 3 weeks ago · Link
This may be a bug, or the administrator is operating.
I had a dread account before, the name and password were exactly the same, because the verification code was not filled in correctly, I misread it and thought it was the wrong password, so I re-registered a name that was exactly the same as the current name, and now I am a bottle account.